Tag: Quantum

A collaboration of researches from the Imperial College London, the University of Stuttgart, the Julius Maximilian University of Würzburg and the University of Southampton succeeded in demonstrating writing to and reading from a quantum memory. The used photons were created in a single-photon source...

Category: News

The two application areas 'Time&Frequency' (T&F) and 'Quantum Communication' (QuC) have special technical requirements for data networks. For the transfer of high-quality signals, T&F requires bi-directional amplification, which in conventional data networks requires the signals to be...

Category: WiN-Labor

We have extended our Quantum Simulation portal. You will now find documents in which we describe our impressions of various quantum simulators that we have installed and tried (german language) out. Also a catalog (german language) with simulators that we think are interesting.

Category: WiN-Labor

In the future, articles with tutorial character will be published in this new section. It can be found in the Quantum Technologies portal alongside other sections such as Fundamentals, Quantum Computing, Quantum Initiatives, Quantum Networks, Quantum Simulation and Further Information.

Category: WiN-Labor

If you want to get a closer look at quantum computing right now, you can use simulators to get a good start in the world of QuBits, quantum networks and tap-proof quantum protocols. The article offers practical examples of simulation software and platforms.

Category: DFN-Mitteilungen

Schlagwort: Quantum

Einer Kollaboration von Forschenden des Imperial College London, der Universität Stuttgart, der Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg und der University of Southampton ist die Demonstration der Speicherung und des Auslesens eines Quantenspeichers gelungen. Die gespeicherten Photonen stammten aus e...

Kategorie: News

Die voranschreitende Entwicklung von Quantencomputern bedroht aktuell verwendete Verschlüsselungs- und Signaturverfahren. Dieses Dokument präsentiert daher "Post Quantum Cryptography" (PQC) und "Quantum Key Distribution" (QKD). Bei PQC handelt es sich um software basierte Ansätze die quantensichere ...

Kategorie: WiN-Labor

Dieses Dokument soll einen Einblick geben, welche Parameter für die Netzwerkgüte in Quantennetzen in Betracht kommen und wie ein geeignetes Monitoring zukünftig umgesetzt bzw. mit Hilfe von Simulationskomponenten vorher schon ergänzt oder nachgestellt werden kann. WiN-Labor Recherche: Netzwerk...

Kategorie: WiN-Labor

Die beiden Anwendungsbereiche „Time&Frequency“ (T&F) und „Quantenkommunikation“ (QuC) haben besondere technische Anforderungen an Datennetze. T&F benötigt für den Transfer hochwertiger Signale eine bi-direktionale Verstärkung, die in herkömmlichen Datennetzen eine Aus- und Wiedereinko...

Kategorie: WiN-Labor

Wir haben unser Portal Quantensimulation erweitert. Sie finden dort nun Dokumente in welchen wir unsere Eindrücke zu verschiedenen Quantensimulatoren schildern, die wir installiert und ausprobiert haben. Ebenso einen Katalog mit unserer Meinung nach interessanten Simulatoren.

Kategorie: WiN-Labor